McGill University Department of Chemistry Analytical/Environmental Chemical Biology Chemical Physics Materials Chemistry Synthesis/Catalysis  
    
 
Schedule of Talks for:
McGill Chemical Society

Date and Location Speaker Title
Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Alexander Adronov
McMaster University
Functionalization and Dispersion of Carbon Nanotubes with Conjugated Polymers - The Effect of Structure and Architecture
Tue Feb 4, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Benoit Palmieri
McGill University
Hybrid lipids promote the formation of nanoscale domains in membranes
Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Louis Plamondon
The Discovery and Chemistry of Velcade® (bortezomib) and Fluorocyclines as a Novel Class of Tetracycline Antibacterial Agents
Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
André M. Beauchemin
University of Ottawa
Synthesis of Nitrogen-Containing Molecules from Alkenes Using Metal-Free Approaches
Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Brian Shoichet
University of Toronto
Backward and Forward with Molecular and Classical Pharmacology (BELLEAU LECTURE)
Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Katerina Krumova
Development of Novel Fluorogenic Antioxidants for Imaging Reactive Oxygen Species in Live Cells (WINKLER LECTURE)
Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Akira Suzuki
Cross-Coupling Reactions of Organoboranes: An Easy Way for Carbon-Carbon Bonding
Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Shimon Weiss
UCLA
Inorganic voltage nanosensors
Tue Apr 1, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Kim Baines
University of Western Ontario
Positively Fun: the Chemistry of Germanium Cations and Multiple Bonds
Tue Apr 8, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Neil Branda
Simon Fraser University
Controlling Chemical and Biochemical Reactivity Using Light, Molecular Switches and Nanoparticles
Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Vicki Grassian
University of Iowa
Surface Chemistry and Impacts of Particles from Micro to Nano Scales
Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Nadrian Seeman
New York University
DNA: Not Merely the Secret of Life
Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Hashim Al-Hashimi
Duke Medical School
A Dynamic View of Nucleic Acid Structure and the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology
Tue May 6, 2014 1:00 PM
Room 10 (Otto Maass)
Tehshik Yoon
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Photocatalysis with Visible Light


   
801 Sherbrooke St. W. Montréal, Québec H3A 2K6 tel: 514-398-6999 fax: 514-398-3797   
© 2006 Department of Chemistry McGill University | About this Site